Skip to main content
© 1995 -

this is what the neighborhoods in Venice are called

The "Sestieri" are the six areas or districts into which the city of Venice is divided. They correspond to the neighborhoods of other cities, which ideally represented the fourth part of the Roman camp, an ideal scheme for the construction of a large number of inhabited centers in Europe.

The six districts are: Cannaregio, Santa Croce, San Polo, Dorsoduro, San Marco and Castello.On this webiste

In this site, in order to help users to better understand the toponymy of Venice, areas have been added that are not strictly Sestieri, such as the Giudecca and the Lido, but which help, in our opinion, to understand the location of the hotels depending on your needs

What to know and how to choose where to stay is important to make the most of your holiday!